Where’s Your Bookmark Today?

Posted on April 29, 2009. Filed under: library | Tags: |

I am now reading Acheron, by Sherrilyn Kenyon. I am also still reading Quiet Please: Dispatches from a Public Librarian, by Scott Douglas. I like to have two or three books going at one time. I can always pick one up dependant on my mood. Acheron is currently satisfying my sci-fi/thriller need. It’s quite sad at this point but I expect the action to pick up at any moment. Definitely a good read.

-Heath, McCracken County Public Librarian

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “Where’s Your Bookmark Today?”

RSS Feed for mclib dot net Comments RSS Feed

I am now reading Water for Elephants by Sarah Gruen. It is about circus workers in the 1930’s as told by a man in a nursing home remembering/reliving his youth spent traveling with the benzini bros circus.

I’m reading The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson. It’s about murders that took place during the Chicago World Fair in 1893.

Is that I library book, Kelsey? I want to read it!

My book is a library book! I searched yesterday, and there was a copy available.

I am now reading When you are Engulfed In Flames by David Sedaris. I love him. I find myself talking back to him while I am reading!

I am reading Kathie Lee Gifford’s new book,
Just When I Thought I’d Dropped my Last Egg;
Life and Other Calamities. Book is funny and entertaining.

Reading The power of small : why little things make all the difference / Linda Kaplan Thaler and Robin Koval.
Follow-up to the “Nice” book. Quick read and reminds us that small words/deeds make the world go round.

I am now reading Liars and Saints by Maile Meloy. I had to get it through inter library loan. At first I was a little put off by the writing style- a little matter of fact and cold for the subject matter- which is family relations, betrayal and jealousy, but I am really into it now, and plan to read the sequel A Family Daughter right after wards.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

